FCS Professionals Logo


Connect. Learn. Inspire.


Inspire members to positively impact their communities.


Providing opportunities for members to learn, share, and grow.

Who We Are

Food & Consumer Science Professionals (FCS Professionals), is a non-profit organization providing opportunities for members to learn, share and grow, thus positively impacting the workplace and communities. Through high caliber programming, the organization communicates insights and expertise on a wide range of topics and trends: culinary arts and design for business, education, marketing, research, health and wellness, diversity and more! Regular meetings provide occasions to LEARN from experts, be INSPIRED by information that can quickly be integrated into the workplace or community, and CONNECT with professionals from major companies such as Land O’Lakes, General Mills, Lunds & Byerlys, high school and university educators as well as successful small business owners, consultants and marketers. It’s an organization that enables members to energize their career and network with others sharing the same passion.  Check us out!

FCS Professionals BYLAWS_May 2017


FCS Professionals Board 2017-18 Membership Year

Connect. Learn. Inspire.

Executive Board

The Executive Board Members are elected by the members of the organization and open positions are appointed by the President, per the by-laws.

Gerry Luepke

Jean Knaak
President Elect  

amy lawson

Amy Lawson

Liz Sellett

Trudy Nodgaard
Membership Chair


Colleen Glenn
Programming Chair

    Jean Knaak and  Sharon Heron          
Nominations Co-Chairs


Verna Ludvigson

deb zwiefelhofer

Debra Zwiefelhofer
Administrative Assistant

Full Board

These positions are typically appointed by the President, may change from year to year and are selected to address specific membership needs.

Susan Vance (non-voting)
Blog Committee Chair

Cheri Olerud (non-voting)
Communications Committee Char


Marge Ryerson (non-voting)
Mentor Committee Co-Chair

Kim Anderson (non-voting)
Mentor Committee Co-Chair

Cyndi Harles (non-voting)
PR Chair 

Marie Winker (non-voting)
PDU / CE Processor